Oak Wood School

Term Dates - Oak Wood School

Terms and School Holidays for the school year 2017/2018.

Autumn Term 2017

Term starts: Monday 4th September*            

*Monday 4th September Staff training day
Tuesday 5th September Staff training day
Wednesday 6th September Year 7 and year 12 only
Thursday 7th September Whole school

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

Term ends: Tuesday 19th December:  Last day for years 7, 8, 9, 10 & Post 16 students

                    Thursday 21st December:  Last day for year 11 students & staff

 

Spring Term 2018

Wed 3rd & Thurs 4th January 2018:  Staff inset days

Friday 5th January 2018: Years 10, 11 & Post 16 Induction (only a short period of time tba)

Monday 8th January 2018:  Years 7, 8 & 9 Induction (only a short period of time tba)

Term starts: Tuesday 9th January 2018 for whole school

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

Term ends: Thursday 29th March

Summer Term 2018

*Monday 16th April: Staff INSET day*

Term starts:
Tuesday 17th April

Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June  

Term ends: Friday 20th July

Inset Days

 1. Monday 4th September 2017

2. Tuesday 5th September 2017

3. Wednesday 3rd January 2018

4. Thursday 4th January 2018

5. Monday 16th April 2018

NB Training Days may be subject to change as events and educational directives emerge from the Government